Training Roster


Our History

GAA Ardahan hurling club won its first Galway Senior Hurling Club Championship title in 1894 and since then has won it on 11 occasions, having contested 18 County Finals in its history. It lies second on the role of honour, only to Castlegar who have won 16 titles. The last title was won after a replay in 1978, against rival neighbours Ballindereen.

Other significant hauls include the U21 crown in 1977, the U21 B in 2001, and two county minor titles in 1975, and 1978.

In 2007 the under 14 team reached the feile final, loosing out by the narrowest of margins after a replay. They won the league title in 2007 as well.

Connacht Senior Hurling Champions
1974, 1975, 1978
County Senior Hurling Champions
1894, 1895, 1896, 1901,
1902, 1903, 1910, 1949,
1974, 1975, 1978
County Intermediate Champions
1947, 1965
County Junior Hurling Champions
1934, 1979
County Under 21 Hurling Champions
1977, 2001(B)
County Minor Hurling Champions
1975, 1978
County Under 16 Hurling Champions
1987, 1998, 2000
County Under 14 Hurling Champions
County Juvenile Hurling Champions
1932, 1960
County Under 12 Hurling Champions
1970, 1997, 1998
Juvenile Club of the Year

Latest News

Sports Grant Announcement
The Club have secured an additional €95,000 from the Sports Capital Grant scheme which was...

ESB Presentation

Ardrahan Hurling Club would like to take this opportunity to thank club man Matthew Cunningham...



We now have exciting plans for the future. Please help us to realise them by donating to the Ardrahan GAA Development Fund.